header
 
Home
History
Administration
Departments and Staff
Structural, Historical & Applied Geology
Mineralogy-Petrology-Economic Geology
Geophysics
Meteorology and Climatology
Physical and Environmental Geography
Seismological Station
Research
Undergraduate Studies
Web Learn
Postgraduate Studies
Library-Computers
Phones/E-mails
Contact
Miscellaneous
 
Home Departments and Staff ╗ Department of Geology
 
Department of Structural, Historical & Applied Geology
 
Founded in 2001. Derived by the division of the former Department of Geology and Physical Geography, already operating since 1983.

The Department is located in:
- Building of the Faculty of Sciences (Ground Floor, West Wing)
- Building of the Faculty of Sciences (2nd Floor, East Wing)
- Building of the Faculty of Sciences (New Wing)

 
Head
Professor Kostopoulos, S. Dimitris dkostop@geo.auth.gr Tel. +30 2310 99.8540
 
Laboratories

Laboratory of Geology and Palaeontology
Founded in 1929 as Laboratory of Geology, Petrology and Mineralogy and renamed to Laboratory of Geology and Paleontology in 1938.
Head: Professor Syrides, George.

Laboratory of Engineering Geology and Hydrogeology
Founded in 1990.
Head: Professor Voudouris, Konstantinos.

Palaeontological Museum [website in Greek] [Facebook]
Opened in 1940 and officially founded in 1990.
Information: Assoc. Prof. ╩´stopoulos, S. Dimitris.

Ammonite
   
Academic Staff
Tsoukala, Evangelia Professor lilits@geo.auth.gr Tel. +30 2310 99.8517
Syrides, George Professor syrides@geo.auth.gr 99.8516
Voudouris, Konstantinos Professor kvoudour@geo.auth.gr 99.8041
Kostopoulos, S. Dimitris Professor dkostop@geo.auth.gr  99.8540
Tranos, Markos Professor tranos@geo.auth.gr 99.8830
Chatzipetros, Alexandros Associate Professor ac@geo.auth.gr 99.8512
Maravelis, Aggelos Assistant Professor angmar@geo.auth.gr  99.8513
Papathanasiou, George Assistant Professor gpapatha@geo.auth.gr   99.8518
       

Dimopoulos, Georgios

Professor Emeritus gdimop@geo.auth.gr 99.8451
Koufos, George Professor Emeritus koufos@geo.auth.gr 99.8464
Mountrakis, Dimosthenis Professor Emeritus dmountra@geo.auth.gr 99.8481
Soulios, Georgios Professor Emeritus gsoulios@geo.auth.gr 99.8511
Fytikas, Michael Professor Emeritus fytikas@geo.auth.gr 99.8475
Kilias, Adamantios Professor Emeritus kilias@geo.auth.gr 99.8458
Pavlides, Spyridon Professor Emeritus pavlides@geo.auth.gr 99.8494
Christaras, Basile Professor Emeritus christar@geo.auth.gr 99.8506
       
Laboratory Teaching Staff
Thomaidou, Effimia (Dr)   efithom@geo.auth.gr 99.8546
Kaklis, Triantafyllos (Dr)   kaklis@geo.auth.gr  99.8152
Koukousioura, Olga (Dr)   okoukous@geo.auth.gr  99.8558
Lazaridis, Georgios (Dr)   geolaz@geo.auth.gr  99.8556
Makedon, Thomas (Dr)   thomas@geo.auth.gr  99.8529
Mattas, Christos (Dr)   cmattas@geo.auth.gr  99.8519
Mintzaridis, Stergios   mintzari@geo.auth.gr 99.8588
Papachristou, Maria (Dr)   mariap@geo.auth.gr 99.8544
Sylvestrou, Ioanna (Dr)   sylvest@geo.auth.gr 99.8556
       
Contract Teaching Staff
Kazakis Nerantzis (Dr.)   kazakis@geo.auth.gr  
Chatzigogos Nikolaos (Dr.)   nchatzi@geo.auth.gr  
       
Top of page