header
 
Home
History
Administration
Departments and Staff
Structural, Historical & Applied Geology
Mineralogy-Petrology-Economic Geology
Geophysics
Meteorology and Climatology
Physical and Environmental Geography
Seismological Station
Research
Undergraduate Studies
Web Learn
Postgraduate Studies
Library-Computers
Phones/E-mails
Contact
Miscellaneous
 
Home Departments and Staff Department of Geophysics
 
Department of Geophysics
Website of the Department
 
Founded in 1983 as Department of Geophysics and Geotectonics and renamed in 1984 to its current name.

The Department is located in:
- Building of the Faculty of Sciences (2nd Floor, West Wing)
- Building of the Faculty of Sciences (New Wing)
- Seismological Station A.U.Th.

 
Head
Professor Tsokas, Grigorios gtsokas@geo.auth.gr Tel. +30 2310 99.8534
 
Laboratories

Laboratory of Geophysics
Founded in 1976.
Head: Professor Papazachos, Konstantinos.

Exploration Geophysics Laboratory [website]
Founded in 2002.
Head: Professor Tsokas, Grigorios.

Seismological Station of A.U.TH. [website]
Founded in 1978.

   
Academic Staff
Karakaisis, Georgios Professor karakais@geo.auth.gr Tel. +30 2310 99.8484
Kiratzi, Anastasia Professor kiratzi@geo.auth.gr 99.8486
Papadimitriou, Eleftheria Professor ritsa@geo.auth.gr 99.8488
Papazachos, Konstantinos Professor kpapaza@geo.auth.gr 99.8510
Tsapanos, Theodoros Professor tsapanos@geo.auth.gr 99.8498
Tsokas, Grigorios Professor gtsokas@geo.auth.gr 99.8507
Chatzidimitriou, Panagiotis Professor chdimitr@geo.auth.gr 99.8505
Karakostas, Vasilios Professor vkarak@geo.auth.gr 99.1412
Scordilis, Emmanuel Professor manolis@geo.auth.gr 99.1411
Tsourlos, Panagiotis Professor tsourlos@geo.auth.gr 99.8520
Vargemezis, Georgios Associate Professor varge@geo.auth.gr 99.8534
Aidona, Eleni Assistant Professor aidona@geo.auth.gr 99.8535
       
Kondopoulou, Despoina Professor Emeritus despi@geo.auth.gr 99.8485
Papazachos, Vasileios Professor Emeritus bpapaza@geo.auth.gr 99.8501
       
Laboratory Teaching Staff
Vamvakaris, Dominikos (Dr)   dom@geo.auth.gr 99.1425
Ventouzi, Chrysanthi (Dr) xrusven@geo.auth.gr 99.1415
Galanis, Odysseus (Dr)   ogalanis@geo.auth.gr 99.1421
Diamanti, Nectaria (Dr)   ndiamant@geo.auth.gr 99.8523
Karagianni, Eleni (Dr)   elkarag@geo.auth.gr 99.1422
Karagianni, Ioanna (Dr)   ikara@geo.auth.gr 99.1424
Kementzetzidou, Despoina (Dr)   dkementz@geo.auth.gr 99.1408
Panou, Areti (Dr)   arpanou@geo.auth.gr 99.1423
Paradisopoulou, Parthena (Dr)   ppara@geo.auth.gr 99.1410
Stampolidis, Alexandros (Dr)   astamp@geo.auth.gr 99.8564
Triantafyllidis, Petros (Dr) trian@auth.gr 99.8585
Fikos, Ilias (Dr)   ifikos@geo.auth.gr 99.1420
Karamesinis, Athanasios   akarames@geo.auth.gr 99.1404
Top of page