header
 
Home
History
Administration
Departments and Staff
Geology
Mineralogy-Petrology-Economic Geology
Geophysics
Meteorology and Climatology
Physical and Environmental Geography
Seismological Station
Research
Undergraduate Studies
Web Learn
Postgraduate Studies
Library
Phones/E-mails
Contact
Miscellaneous
 
Home Departments and Staff Department of Mineralogy-Petrology-Economic Geology
 
Department of Mineralogy-Petrology-Economic Geology
 
Founded in 1983 as Department of Mineralogy-Economic Geology and renamed in 1984  to its current name.

The Department is located in:
- Building of the Faculty of Sciences (1st Floor, West Wing and Center)
- Building of the Faculty of Sciences (2nd Floor, West Wing)
- Building of the Faculty of Sciences (New Wing)

 
Head
Associate Professor Koroneos, Antonios koroneos@geo.auth.gr Tel. +30 2310 99.8515
 
Administration Office
Vogiatzis, Dimitrios dvogias@geo.auth.gr Tel. +30 2310 99.8568, 8575
    Fax. +30 2310 99.8568, 8463
Laboratories

Laboratory of Mineralogy and Petrology
Founded in 1929 as Laboratory of Geology, Petrology and Mineralogy and renamed in 1938 to Laboratory of Mineralogy and Petrology.
Head: Associate Professor Koroneos, Antonios

Laboratory of Geochemistry
Founded in 1976 as Laboratory of Systematic Mineralogy and renamed in 1994 to Laboratory of Geochemistry.
Head: Professor Filippidis, Anestis.

Laboratory of Economic Geology
Founded in 1990.
Head: Professor Michailidis, Kleopas.

Mineralogical and Petrological Museum
Founded in 1940.
Curator: Lecturer Melfos Vasileios.

Quartz (rock crystal)
   
Academic Staff
Vavelidis, Michail Professor vavelidi@geo.auth.gr Tel. +30 2310 99.8474
Georgakopoulos, Andreas Professor ageorgak@geo.auth.gr 99.8514
Michailidis, Kleopas Professor kleopas@geo.auth.gr 99.8465
Filippidis, Anestis  Professor anestis@geo.auth.gr 99.8468
Koroneos, Antonios Associate Professor koroneos@geo.auth.gr 99.8515
Soldatos, Triantafyllos Associate Professor soldatos@geo.auth.gr 99.8497
Kantiranis, Nikolaos Assistant Professor kantira@geo.auth.gr 99.8437
Melfos, Vasileios Assistant Professor melfosv@geo.auth.gr 99.8539
Papadopoulou, Lambrini Assistant Professor lambrini@geo.auth.gr 99.8560
Dimitriadis, Sarantis Professor Emeritus sarantis@geo.auth.gr 99.8478
Eleftheriadis, Georgios Professor Emeritus   99.8568
Kassoli Fournaraki, Anna Professor Emeritus kassoli@geo.auth.gr 99.8568
Papadakis, Alexandros Professor Emeritus   99.8465
Tsirambides, Ananias Professor Emeritus ananias@geo.auth.gr 99.8504
Christofides, Georgios Professor Emeritus christof@geo.auth.gr 99.8541
Sklavounos, Spyridon Former Professor sklavounos@physics.auth.gr 99.8496
       
Teaching and Technical Personnel
Agrianidou-Terzidou, Eleni   agriani@geo.auth.gr 99.8457
Vogiatzis, Dimitrios (Dr)   dvogias@geo.auth.gr 99.8568
Emmanouilidis, Christos   chrisem@geo.auth.gr  99.8567
Top of page